

TARIQ GLASS INDUSTRIES LIMITED 128-J, MODEL TOWN, LAHORE

PH: 042-111-343-434 FAX: 042-35857692-93 Email: info@tariqglass.com Website: www.tariqglass.com

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS Notice Under Section 159 (4) of the Companies Act, 2017

The shareholders of Tariq Glass Industries Limited (the "Company") are hereby notified that pursuant to Section 159 (4) of the Companies Act, 2017 (the "Act") the following members have filed with the Company notices offering themselves to contest the election of directors of the Company to be held at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company Scheduled for September 01, 2023 at 11:00 AM at the registered office of the Company situated at 128-J, Model Town, Lahore:

- 1. Mr. Omer Baig
- 3. Mr. Mansoor Irfani
- 5. Mr. Faiz Muhammad (Independent Director)
- 7. Mr. Muhammad Ibrar Khan (Independent Director)
- 2. Mr. Mohammad Baig
- 4. Mr. Saad Iqbal
- 6. Ms. Rubina Nayyar (Female Director)

The profiles of the above-named persons are placed on the website of the Company <u>www.tariqglass.com</u>. The independent directors have been selected on the basis of their experience, competencies, diversity, skills and knowledge in compliance with the requirements of Section 166 of the Companies Act, 2017 and the regulations issued thereunder.

Since the number of members who have offered themselves to be elected is not more than the number of Directors fixed by the Board under Section 159 (1) of the Companies Act, 2017, therefore all the above named seven members shall be deemed to have been elected, without the voting process as Directors of the Company in terms of Section 159 (5) of the Companies Act, 2017 for the next term of three years commencing from September 3, 2023.

Lahore, August 24, 2023

(MOHSIN ALI) COMPANY SECRETARY



طارق گلاس انڈسٹر مزلم بیٹڈ

U42-35857692-93: ماڈل ٹاؤن،لاہور فون:042-358343434 فیکس:042-35857692-93 ای میل:info@tariqglass.com ویب سائٹ:www.tariqglass.com

دْائرْ يَكْثرزْكَاانْتْخَاب

کمپنیزا یک 2017ء کے سیکشن (4) 159 می **کی بنیزا یک 2017ء کے سیکشن (4) 159 کے تحت نوٹ** کمپنیزا یک 2017ء کے سیکشن (4) 159 کے مطابق طارق گلاس انڈسٹریز کمپٹیڈ (" کمپنی") کے ممبران کو طلع کیا جاتا ہے کہ مندرجہ ذیل ممبران نے مورخہ 01 ستمبر 2023ء کو دِن 11:00 بج کمپنی کے رجسٹر ڈ آفس، L-128، ماڈل ٹاؤن، لا ہور میں منعقد ہونے والے غیر معمولی اجلاسِ عام میں ڈائر کیٹرز کے انتخاب میں حصّہ لینے کے لیےاپنے کا غذات نا مزدگی کمپنی کے پاس جمع کروائے ہیں:

- (i) جناب عمر بیگ (ii) جناب محمد بیگ (iii) جناب منصور عرفانی (iv) جناب سعدا قبال (v) محتر مدروبینه نیئر (خانون ڈائر یکٹر) (vi) جناب فیض محمد (آزاد ڈائر یکٹر)
- (vii) جناب محمدا برارخان (آ زادڈائر یکٹر) مذکورہ بالام مبران کے پرسنل پروفائلز کمپنی کی ویب سائٹ:www.tariqglass.com پر موجود ہیں۔ آ زادڈائر یکٹرز کوتجربے،صلاحیتوں، تنوّع، مہارتوں اورعلم کی بنیاد پرمنتخب کیا گیا ہے مزید بیہ کہ مپنیزا یکٹ 2017ء کے سیشن 166 کے ضوابط اور اس کے تحت جاری کردہ ریگولیشنز کی مکم کن تعمیل ویاسداری کی گئی ہے۔

چونکہ اُن ممبران کی تعداد جنہوں نے خودکوا نتخاب کے لیے پیش کیا ہے کمپنیزا یک 2017ء کے سیکشن (1)159 کے تحت بورڈ آف ڈائر یکٹرز کی متعین کردہ ڈائر یکٹرز کی تعداد سے زیادہ نہیں ہے۔لہذا مندرجہ بالاسات(7) ممبران کو کمپنیزا یک 2017ء کے سیکشن (5)159 کے تحت ووٹنگ پراسیس کو عمل میں لائے بغیر تین سال کی مدّت کے لیے بطور کمپنی ڈائر یکٹرزمنتخب سمجھا جائے گا ،جبکہ تین سالہ مدّت کا آغاز مورخہ 03 ستمبر 2023ء سے ہوگا۔

